Category: Printmaking Classes

Printmaking Classes

Printmaking Open Studio

THE PRINT STUDIO IS CURRENTLY CLOSED DUE TO COVID-19. Experienced printmakers are welcome to work in Sonoma Community Center’s dedicated print studio, alongside monitors who are available to answer questions about techniques and...

Read More
Loading

Events

Apr
14
Wed
6:00 pm VIRTUAL: Beginning Ukulele
VIRTUAL: Beginning Ukulele
Apr 14 @ 6:00 pm – 7:15 pm
VIRTUAL: Beginning Ukulele
WEDNESDAYS, APRIL 14-MAY 19, 2021 6:00-7:15PM PT / 9:00-10:15PM ET Instructor:  Sean Carscadden The goal of this six-session class is to give students who are new or semi-new to the instrument a basic introduction that[...]
7:30 pm VIRTUAL: Introduction to Guitar
VIRTUAL: Introduction to Guitar
Apr 14 @ 7:30 pm – 8:45 pm
VIRTUAL: Introduction to Guitar
WEDNESDAYS, APRIL 15-MAY 19, 2021 7:30-8:45PM PT / 10:30-11:45PM ET Instructor:  Sean Carscadden This six-session class is designed for students with little or no previous guitar experience.  Students will receive guidance and direction in solving[...]
Apr
15
Thu
3:00 pm VIRTUAL: Slab Planters 2 Ways
VIRTUAL: Slab Planters 2 Ways
Apr 15 @ 3:00 pm – 5:30 pm
VIRTUAL: Slab Planters 2 Ways
THURSDAY, APRIL 15, 2021 3:00-5:30PM PT / 6:00-8:30PM ET Instructor:  Lynn Wood In this virtual workshop,using Zoom video conferencing, Lynn will guide everyone and demonstrate making 2 unique slab planters.  Each planter will be completed[...]
Apr
17
Sat
10:00 am VIRTUAL: Slab and Coil : Vases &...
VIRTUAL: Slab and Coil : Vases &...
Apr 17 @ 10:00 am – 12:00 pm
VIRTUAL: Slab and Coil : Vases & Pitchers with Melissa Weiss
SATURDAY, APRIL 17, 2021 10:00AM-12:00PM PT / 1:00PM-3:00PM ET Instructor: Melissa Weiss In this virtual workshop, Melissa will demonstrate how to make pitchers and vases using a combo coil/slab technique.  We will combine pots and[...]
Apr
20
Tue
1:00 pm VIRTUAL: Beginning Calligraphy a...
VIRTUAL: Beginning Calligraphy a...
Apr 20 @ 1:00 pm – 3:30 pm
VIRTUAL: Beginning Calligraphy and Floral Decoration
TUESDAYS, APRIL 20 – MAY 11, 2021 1:00-3:30PM PT / 4:00-6:30PM ET Instructor:  Judith Joseph This class marries Chancery Cursive, an elegant italic hand, with beautiful floral border design and illustration.  You will learn to[...]
3:30 pm VIRTUAL STUDIO LOGISTICS SERIES
VIRTUAL STUDIO LOGISTICS SERIES
Apr 20 @ 3:30 pm – 5:00 pm
VIRTUAL STUDIO LOGISTICS SERIES
SIX SESSION SERIES: TUESDAY, APRIL 20; THURSDAY, APRIL 22; SATURDAY, APRIL 24; TUESDAY, APRIL 27; THURSDAY, APRIL 29; SATURDAY, MAY 1 Session Details: #1-5 are at held at 3:30-5:00PM PT / 6:30-8:00PM ET ; The[...]
4:00 pm VIRTUAL: Creative DIY Doll Clothing
VIRTUAL: Creative DIY Doll Clothing
Apr 20 @ 4:00 pm – 6:00 pm
VIRTUAL: Creative DIY Doll Clothing
TUESDAYS, APRIL 13, 20 or 27, 2021 4:00-6:00PM PT / 7:00-9:00PM ET Instructor:  Kimiara Johnson Intrigued by the Barbie Art Exhibit??  Want to learn how to make your own creation? Learn how to make your[...]
Apr
22
Thu
6:00 pm Virtual: Cocktails – Traditional...
Virtual: Cocktails – Traditional...
Apr 22 @ 6:00 pm – 7:00 pm
Virtual: Cocktails - Traditional to Modern
THURSDAY, APRIL 22, 2021 6:00-7:00PM PT/ 9:00- 10:00 PM ET Instructor:  Sam Baron Explore the world of traditional cocktails and how those cocktails have evolved throughout the years to create ever changing flavors and styles.[...]

Volunteer Opportunities

Translate:

Translate »