Category: Press

Loading

Events

Nov
27
Fri
all-day Building Closed – Day After Than... @ Sonoma Community Center
Building Closed – Day After Than... @ Sonoma Community Center
Nov 27 all-day
The Sonoma Community Center building & office will be closed in observance of the Thanksgiving holiday.
Dec
2
Wed
4:00 pm VIRTUAL: Porcelain Ornaments
VIRTUAL: Porcelain Ornaments
Dec 2 @ 4:00 pm – 5:00 pm
VIRTUAL: Porcelain Ornaments
WEDNESDAY 4:00-5:30PM PT / 7:00-8:30PM ET DECEMBER 2, 2020 Instructor: Lynn Wood Join ceramicist Lynn Wood in this family-friendly class where you’ll create your very own porcelain holiday ornaments.  Lynn will show you a unique[...]
Dec
3
Thu
3:30 pm VIRTUAL: Poinsettia Ribbon Flowe...
VIRTUAL: Poinsettia Ribbon Flowe...
Dec 3 @ 3:30 pm – 5:30 pm
VIRTUAL: Poinsettia Ribbon Flower Making
THURSDAY 3:30-5:30PM DECEMBER 3, 2020 Instructor:  Jessica Jones We will learn to make a beautiful ribbon poinsettia flower and leaf using grosgrain ribbon. This is a hand sewn flower where we will sew each petal,[...]
Dec
4
Fri
10:00 am VIRTUAL: Pastel Painting
VIRTUAL: Pastel Painting
Dec 4 @ 10:00 am – 12:00 pm
VIRTUAL: Pastel Painting
FRIDAY NOVEMBER 6-DECEMBER 4, 2020 10:00AM-12:00PM PT / 1:00-3:00PM ET Instructor:  Deborah Donahower Have fun and develop a comprehensive set of skills in this wonderful medium.  Learn techniques in soft pastels, including underpainting, foundation washes,[...]
Dec
5
Sat
10:00 am VIRTUAL: Learn to Knit
VIRTUAL: Learn to Knit
Dec 5 @ 10:00 am – 12:00 pm
VIRTUAL: Learn to Knit
SATURDAY 10:00AM-12:00PM PT / 1:00-3:00PM ET DECEMBER 5, 2020 Instructor:  Alisha Reyes Hey there new knitter! This class is the perfect introduction for the brand new knitter, or a great way to refresh the basics.[...]
12:30 pm VIRTUAL: Mixed Media Birds
VIRTUAL: Mixed Media Birds
Dec 5 @ 12:30 pm – 2:30 pm
VIRTUAL: Mixed Media Birds
SATURDAY DECEMBER 5, 2020 12:30-2:30PM PT / 3:30-5:30PM ET Instructor:  Colleen Gianatiempo Mixed media artist Colleen Gianatiempo wishes to inspire you to create an individual piece of art, unique to your own expression and creativity[...]
1:00 pm VIRTUAL: Make Ahead Holiday Meal
VIRTUAL: Make Ahead Holiday Meal
Dec 5 @ 1:00 pm – 2:30 pm
VIRTUAL: Make Ahead Holiday Meal
SATURDAY 1:00-2:30PM PT/ 4:00-5:30PM ET DECEMBER 5, 2020 Instructors: Lisa Lavagetto and Julie Steinfeld Join two culinary experts in a class that will make your holiday meals stress-free and easy.  Not sure what to prepare[...]
Dec
12
Sat
10:00 am VIRTUAL: Plantable Holiday Cards...
VIRTUAL: Plantable Holiday Cards...
Dec 12 @ 10:00 am – 11:30 am
VIRTUAL: Plantable Holiday Cards - Make Your Own Paper!
SATURDAY 10:00-11:30AM PT / 1:00-2:30PM ET DECEMBER 12, 2020 Instructor:  Kelly Autumn Join Bay Area artist Kelly Autumn for a very special holiday paper making workshop! Learn how to make DIY plantable seed paper using[...]

Volunteer Opportunities